The Hardwood Forestry Fund is overseen by a 25 member maximum Board of Directors who receive no compensation and who volunteer their time to the organization. Board responsibilities include education, communication, recognition, fundraising, project review and selection, and Board development.

2011 Board of Directors
Rick Philipps – Woodland Face Veneer – Chairman of the Board
David Thomsson – Brookside Veneers Ltd. – Vice Chairman
Kip Howlett – Hardwood Plywood & Veneer Association – Sec/Treasurer
Brian Beakler, PhD – Armstrong World Industries
Dennis Bradway – Mannington Wood Floors
Stuart Clarke – Clarke Veneers & Plywood
George Freeman – The Freeman Corporation
Dwight Jensen – Columbia Forest Products
Jim Martin – Marwood, Inc.
Jim Reader – Downes & Reader Hardwood Co.
Ross Forcey – Forcey Lumber
John Varner – Moehring Group, Inc.
John Seifert – State Forester – Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry
Paul DeLong – State Forester –Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Honorary Board Member
U.S. Senator Joe Donnelly – Indiana

Committee Leadership
Project Review Committee Chairman – David Thomsson
Communications Committee Chairman – Jim Martin
Nominating Committee Chairman -George Freeman
Awards Committee Chairman – Stuart Clarke
By-Laws Committee Chairman – Dennis Bradway

Matt Windt – Administrator